Reginald Dublin to receive scholarship from NAACP of Portage County


The Portage County NAACP's annual scholarship brunch is set for 10 to 11:30 a.m. May 10 at Ravenna High School.

The annual event recognizes and celebrates outstanding high school students.

The event is free and open to the public.

Recipients of the Albert Peoples Academic Excellence Scholarship are: Gabrielle Harris and Megan Paulus, Ravenna High School; Raeven Glasper, Streetsboro High School; Maya Davis, Theodore Roosevelt High School.

Recipient of the Nancy Hansford Memorial Scholarship is Jordan Burns, Windham high School.

Reginald Dublin, Streetsboro High School, is the recipient of the Barb Geisey Memorial Scholarship.

Recipients of the Women's Social Club of Kent awards are: Abigail Thomas, Carly Evans, Maya Davis and Melisha Vaughn, all of Theodore Roosevelt High School.

Recipient of the Kent State University/NAACP of Portage County Scholarship is Candice Harris, Ravenna High School.


Want to leave your comments?

Sign in or Register to comment.