Heading Logo

KSU announces dean's, president's lists

Published: July 9, 2014 12:00 AM

A total of 10,371 full- and part-time students at Kent State University were named to the dean's list for the spring 2014 semester. Another 788 full-time students achieved dean's list honors.

To be named to the dean's list, full-time students must have achieved a grade-point average of 3.4 or greater and must have completed 12 or more letter-graded credit hours.

To qualify for the president's list, full-time students must have an average in the semester of 4.0 and must have completed 15 or more letter-graded credit hours by the end of the semester.

Part-time students may qualify for the dean's list honor once a year, with the list being compiled after spring semester. Part-time students must complete and pass 12 or more regular letter-graded hours taken during the previous summer, fall and spring semesters and must have a grade-point average of 3.4 or greater in those three periods. Part-time students must have registered for fewer than 12 hours in each of the semesters under consideration.

Of these students, 59 are Streetsboro residents, including 11 who also earned president's list honors. Those who were named to both the president's list and dean's list include:

[Article continues below]

Katelyn Alesci

Paul Blessing

Hannah Blunk

Alainee Calo

Sally Hoffman

[Article continues below]

Jessica Horst

Casey Jones

Brandon Lavelle

Melanie Long

Erika McCune

Jason Ohlsson

Streetsboro residents on the dean's list include:

Christoper Adkins

Elizabeth Adkins

Lauren Arsena

Alexa Brewster

Justin Chan

Lacy Dean

Kenneth Franchino

Alisha Friend

Fatemah Gill

Emily Glassmeyer

Sarah Gretsinger

Jon Hannan

Jennifer Hilston

Alexander Ignatious

Jamie Kager

Zachary Keba

Amanda Kray

Amber Lesak

Jordan Lupica

Jillian Meisinger

Matthew Melice

Matthew Merchant

Alison Michalik

Ashley Miller

Kaley Miller

Allana Miura

Aaron Molnar

Nhu Nguyen

Brett Nola

Madeline Oslejsek

Alexandra O'Sullivan

Nicholas Phillips

Melissa Podboy

Brian Poston

Alison Schuster

Kodi Stebner

Crystal Tacke

Kristine Taylor

Christine Tran

Ricky Arnold

Thomas Burgess

Edward Hennicke

Ellen McAnulty

Douglas Modic

Jake Pelter

Jasmine Sandhu

Hess makes dean's list at Muskingum University

Jaclynn Hess of Streetsboro has been named to the spring 2014 dean's list at Muskingum University in New Concord.

To be eligible for the list, students must earn a semester grade-point average of 3.60 or higher while completing a minimum of 12 semester hours of graded coursework.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.